General Performance, Recording Conditions, Memory Card

Q5 Does formatting the camera's built-in memory delete my startup screen?
A5 Yes. If you want to restore the same startup screen after formatting built-in memory, you will need to have the image saved to some medium. The camera's default startup image is not deleted by formatting built-in memory. Formatting a memory card does not delete your startup screen.



  How useful was this information?

Top of Page